Gyoza Ravioli

I really love ravioli. However, I don’t really like eating a bunch of frozen foods, so I decided I wanted to try making my own. I also decided that I didn’t particularly feel like making my own paper thin pasta dough, and I happened to have extra gyoza (round dumpling) wrappers sitting in my crisper. So, gyoza ravioli were born. I make these any time I have leftover gyoza wraps. Of course, you can use wonton wrappers, too.

Gyoza Ravioli

Gyoza Ravioli

Makes about 26-28 ravioli

26-28 round gyoza wrappers (thicker ones work best)
7.5 oz ricotta cheese
2 c shredded mozzarella cheese
¼ parmesan cheese
2-3 tbs each fresh parsley and basil, chopped finely
Pasta sauce, to serve

Mix together the cheeses and herbs. Put about 2 teaspoons in the center of each gyoza wrapper. Wet the edges of the gyoza wrapper with water, fold in half, and crimp the edges to seal. Bring a large pot of water to a boil. At the same time, heat your pasta sauce and keep warm over a low flame. Drop the gyoza into the water a few at a time and boil for about 3-5 minutes. They are done when they float to the top and stay there.

Serve the ravioli immediately, topped with the pasta sauce.

Categories: Main Dish, Quick and Easy | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

